All Events

EPIC-Asia Meeting: September Check-In

Participants Share Updates

29 September 2021
3:00 AM – 4:30 AM UTC

12h00 (UTC +9) Seoul, Tokyo
11h00 (UTC +8) Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumper, Manila
10h00 (UTC +7) Indochina Time, Bangkok, Jakarta, Hanoi
08h45 (UTC +5:45) Kathmandu
08h30 (UTC +5:30) New Delhi
05h00 (UTC -2:00) Central African Time
22h00 (UTC -5:00) Central Daylight Time (28 September)
21h00 (UTC -6:00) Mountain Daylight Time (28 September)
20h00 UTC -7:00) Pacific Daylight Time (28 September)

During this EPIC-Asia Meeting participants will share updates on their progress implementing an EPIC Model program in their local settings. In case of large attendance, those who submitted seed grant applications will be asked to share first. Individuals will be asked to share about the prompts below, with most of the conversation focusing on the final item.

  • Have you started a partnership? Or planning one?
  • Who are you working with?
  • What are you doing for that EPIC Model partnership? What projects have been identified?
  • What are the classes involved?
  • Roughly, when do you plan to start the first project?
  • What lessons have you learned so far that you would like to share with others?

Following individual updates, as will be done with most EPIC-Asia check-in calls, EPIC-Asia Coordinator, Kay Phanthuwongpakdee will facilitate an open discussion among attendees.

We encourage anyone interested in supporting, starting, or improving an EPIC program in Asia to attend. During the meeting, discussion topics will prioritize participants who were selected as a part of the 2021 EPIC-Asia workshop cohort. Others will be encouraged to participate as observers to allow participants to share questions and discuss ideas with one another.

If you cannot attend, but wish to provide comment, please email your comments to Kay ahead of time, kaynp@epicn.org. Also, please RSVP for the event so event organizers can send you relevant information by email before and after the event.

This EPIC-Asia Meeting will be recorded. Once ready, the recording will be posted in the EPIC-N Member Commons.


More about the EPIC-Asia Meeting Series

Each month leaders from EPIC-Asia programmes, universities, local governments and communities gather virtually to discuss programme management. This call is open to anyone looking to support, start, and/or improve an EPIC programme in Asia. Organizers use Zoom conference and video call software to connect parties.

Testimonials