All Events

EPIC-Asia Meeting: November Check-In

Participants Share Updates

24 November 2021
3:00 AM – 4:30 AM UTC

12h00 (UTC +9) Seoul, Tokyo
11h00 (UTC +8) Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumper, Manila
10h00 (UTC +7) Indochina Time, Bangkok, Jakarta, Hanoi
08h45 (UTC +5:45) Kathmandu
08h30 (UTC +5:30) New Delhi
05h00 (UTC -2:00) Central African Time
21h00 (UTC -5:00) Central Daylight Time (23 November)
20h00 (UTC -6:00) Mountain Daylight Time (23 November)
19h00 UTC -7:00) Pacific Daylight Time (23 November)

This Check-In Meeting will begin with a brief update from EPIC-N and EPIC-Asia leaders summarizing the 2021 EPIC-Network Conference and highlighting examples from other EPIC-N programs and other important information for EPIC-Asia attendees.

Following a short presentation by EPIC-N leaders, EPIC-Asia participants will share updates on their progress implementing an EPIC Model program in their local settings. In case of large attendance, those who submitted seed grant applications will be asked to share first. Individuals will be asked to share about the prompts below, with most of the conversation focusing on the final item.

This is going to be the last meeting of this calendar year. Participants will be asked to consider and discuss how they plan to keep their programmes running throughout next year and into the future.

We encourage anyone interested in supporting, starting, or improving an EPIC program in Asia to attend. During the meeting, discussion topics will prioritize participants who were selected as a part of the 2021 EPIC-Asia workshop cohort. Others will be encouraged to participate as observers to allow participants to share questions and discuss ideas with one another.

If you cannot attend, but wish to provide comment, please email your comments to Kay ahead of time, kaynp@epicn.org. Also, please RSVP for the event so event organizers can send you relevant information by email before and after the event.

This EPIC-Asia Meeting will be recorded. Once ready, the recording will be posted with other past recordings in the EPIC-N Member Commons in the EPIC-Asia Workshop 2021 resource page under “Courses”.


More about the EPIC-Asia Meeting Series

Each month leaders from EPIC-Asia programmes, universities, local governments and communities gather virtually to discuss programme management. This call is open to anyone looking to support, start, and/or improve an EPIC programme in Asia. Organizers use Zoom conference and video call software to connect parties.

Testimonials